Book 15 – The Silkworm – Robert Galbraith


So this is the 2nd book by Robert Galbraith a.k.a JK Rowling in the Cormoran Strike series. The first one was The Cuckoo’s Calling. I feel that the title itself has certain appeal. Cormoran Strike is an ex-veteran turn private detective, solving murder cases, amongst other things, in the UK.

Silkworm is about a missing author, Owen Quine, who may or may not have published a novel, Bombyx Mori, filled with incriminating evidence about different kinds of famous people. We as the reader also will come across snippet of the novel itself. So it’s reading a novel within a novel. Isn’t it neat?

Anyhow, I like the series and I’m glad to know that JK Rowling plan to have at least 7 series of Cormoran Strike. I’m looking forward to reading more.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s