Book 14 – 2014 – Room – Emma Donoghue

Room

I’m gona try to not mention any spoiler here, but can’t promise. So the story was told in the perspective of a 5-year-old Jack. When I started reading it, I felt that there is something unusual about Jack, but I can’t quite figure it out. Until *bam* his mom told him her story and how both she and Jack got to where they are.

Personally I was a little bit bored in the beginning, as it was a little bit difficult to follow Jack’s way of thinking, but when you got a hold of his thought process, you begin to be aware of what’s happening, that’s when I find myself unable to put the book down. So my suggestion if you want to read this book, is to follow the quote there on the cover.

“Room is a book to read in one sitting…….” So find time when you can be undisturbed for 1-2 hour at the most. Depending on your reading speed. And enjoy!

Leave a Reply

