Book 10 – 2014 – The Silver Linings Playbook – Matthew Quick

the_silver_linings_playbook_coverI chose this books because I wanted to read something light during lunch time during the period when I’m studying for CFA. But this book exceeded my expectations. It is a simple book with a deep hear-warming story. I can’t stop reading the book and I would recommend anyone to read this book. It is on the chick-lit side though.

It is a love story, of course it’s a love story. but it’s not the too lovey-dovey make you want to puke type. The story also portray struggle, determination and essentially moving on with life. In a simple yet profound way, I find. Anyway, I am planning to watch the movie soon. Or when it’s on Netflix, if it’s not yet on it.

Leave a Reply

