The Charlatan on Commercial Drive

charlatan2charlatan

Bf and I and a group of friends went to celebrate a friend’s birthday at the Charlatan. Ordered fish and chips and Steak, as shown. Prices are average for this kind of establishment. In the range of $15-$20. I really enjoy the fries (garlic fries I believe) but the fish were so so, nothing extra to be mentioned. I had a bite of the steak. Super juicy but flavouring was too subtle.

What I enjoyed is the Kronnenbourg Blanc. hehehe… Became one of my fave beer from then on! hehehe…

Leave a Reply

