Donburi Ya on Robson & Jervis

Yakiniku Don

Beef Udon

donburiya - Chicken Teriyaki Don

Chicken Teriyaki Don

BF and I decided to try this tiny establishment on Robson. Decent price, good proportion and by good I mean I was not filled to the brim, which was nice. I ordered a small udon, and BF ordered medium don. The bowl used for sizing for the rice and the noodle are different, but both sizes are good for us. Cost less than $20 including tax and tips.
I did not try the don, but the udon was delicious. There was a charcoal smell from the soup and the meat itself, which I find interesting (in a good way) and also the soup has a very rich flavour. All in all I will be coming back.

 

Leave a Reply

