BACKSTREET BOYS – in Vancouver

BSB-1

OMG OMG OMG, I was suddenly 15 years old again and gaga-ing over Nick Carter… *sigh*. It’s quite a feeling, watching your fave boyband in concert. Your biggest crush from over a decade ago. Your teenage love. And looking at where you are, what you have done, regardless of what you have or have not accomplish. It’s almost surreal. Takes you back to those rooms, those cassette tape, those walkman/tape player….
The boys did a fantastic job, the show was epic! and I was oh so glad of the picture that I managed to take, with my ol’ point-and-shoot camera. Not too happy about someone who ‘steal’ my pic on FB and post-it as their own. (Yes, I’m tad particular about my photos, and ‘friends’ who try to take credits. Being a bit bitter here) Anyhoo… suffice to say, I thoroughly enjoy my 2nd concert. I wished I had purchased the pit tickets (right next to stage), but I probably would have to go alone, if that’s the case… maybe next time….

Here are the songs that was played…. to the T…

  1. The Call
  2. Don’t Want You Back
  3. Incomplete
  4. Permanent Stain
  5. All I Have to Give
  6. As Long As You Love Me
  7. Show ‘Em (What You’re Made Of)
  8. Show Me The Meaning Of Being Lonely
  9. Breathe
  10. I’ll Never Break Your Heart
  11. We’ve Got It Goin’ On
  12. 10,000 Promises
  13. Madeleine
  14. Quit Playing Games (With My Heart)
  15. The One
  16. Love Somebody
  17. In A World Like This
  18. I Want It That Way
  19. Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)

Encore:

20. Larger Than Life

tix

Leave a Reply

