Book 4- 2014 : Ender’s Game – Orson Scott Card

EndersGameBookCoverA friend of mine lent this book to my bf like ages ago. It was just sitting there unread, until we went back to my country and he didn’t have much to do but read. He finished the whole series, I believe. So Bf want to watch the movie which is coming out, or already out recently, so I thought I read it first. After reading about 1000 pgs of The Wise Man’s Fear, by Patrick Rothfuss, at 200 pages, Ender’s Game felt like a breeze.

The story line is quite action-packed. Like I told my bf, there are parts where the story line felt a little bit draggy, but overall I enjoyed reading the book. There is something about the story that’s bugging me though, which I can’t quite point a finger at. It might be that the story feel a little bit depressing, and a little bit disturbing, but it could be because the characters are essentially kids. But yea, I have not decided if I want to read the rest of the series. And if you are wondering, the story essentially ‘end’, it does not require you to read the subsequent book to understand the whole story.

 

Leave a Reply

