Book 1-2014 : The Cuckoo’s Calling – Robert Galbraith

Cuckoo's Calling

Robert Galbraith is a pseudonym of J.K. Rowling. That’s the right, the author of Harry Potter. I have heard of the news prior to reading the book, but I was not 100 percent sure. Even after I finished the book. But now I am sure.

So I guess part of the reason why this book is so famous was probably the fact that the author is JK Rowling. And probably part of the reason why JK Rowling use a pseudonym. To test the market, kind of.

But anyway, I have read the book, and it was a great book. It is a mystery thriller book, more specifically detective type of book. Easy to follow and make you keep on guessing on who the culprit is/are.

I’m glad to know that it is going to be a beginning of what would be the detective work of Cormoran Strike. I can’t wait for the next one, which was to come out this year.

Leave a Reply

