Lululemon SeaWheeze Half Marathon – checked!

I’m finally signed up..Β  to SeaWheeze Marathon by Lululemon. It’s been a while since I did any running event. Well it’s been awhile since I ran, period. Now I’m still exercising, just not running. I need to get cold weather running gear if I want to run here. And they are NOT cheap. so, for now, I’m sticking with my exercise routine, and maybe run on treadmill for training. I know it’s not the same, but I can’t have it both ways.

So anyway, I guess the run is full now. Surprised, but no surprise there, considering the website crash on the actual registration day, 23 Jan 2014. I tried for a good 3-4 hours before they just shutdown the website. Then postponed the registration to 3 Feb. I guess 10,000 spots are not big enough. I know the last Standard Chartered Run in Singapore that I did (probably a good 3-4 years ago), catered to 50,000 runner and it was sold out. Granted that the fee was much cheaper, but Singapore is so small, and they can cater 50,000 people. Just wondering why Vancouver can’t, that’s all.

So anyway, yay me, but woe is me. Cost $128 to enter the race and another $25 for extra ticket to Sunset Festival. Hopefully it’s worth it, the festival, I mean. I am so looking forward to the run itself. Yea, I know, there are other half-marathon, but not many in the summer. And I was looking at Scotiabank Marathon, but when I started looking, the registration was already closed. So here I am… Good Luck me!

 

Leave a Reply

