Book No. 13 : Doctor Sleep – Stephen King

Book No. 13 : Doctor Sleep - Stephen King

I googled top horror books to read. Doctor Sleep came up. Since I have read Stephen King’s book before, and actually liked it, and it’s been a while since I read any of his book, I decided to go for Doctor Sleep. And it was a great choice, I think. So anyway, I did not know that this book is actually The Shining part II, sort of. I am not entirely sure, but I think, even if you have not read The Shining, you would be able to follow this book just fine.
In short, I thoroughly enjoy reading Doctor Sleep, and it is actually less of horror and more of thrilling. I feel that the shining has more of horror element.

To summarize, grown up Dan Torrance finally found a way to fit in in the normal world. So happy for him.

Leave a Reply

