Book No. 10: The Little Prince – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

The Little Prince was originally written in French, and has since been translated into more than 250 languages. I first hear about this book from my friend who collects them. She was asking me to get a version of my language, if I happen to find it. I think it’s an interesting hobby. This was like 2 years ago, and somehow I only manage to read it now. It is a short book. 74 pages on my e-reader.

Related : Book Resolution 2013

LittleprinceIt is about a little prince, or a boy the writer called Little Prince. He was visiting earth from a different planet, or asteroids or something of the likes. On his journey, he came across different types of ‘grown-ups’, experience the meaning of different words. It is a simple book, yet full of depth. Very interesting to read, and it’s short, so it is not too heavy.

Related : Book no 9: The Book Thief by Markus Szusak

Leave a Reply

