Book No. 9 : The Book Thief By Markus Szusak

Book No. 9 : The Book Thief By Markus Szusak

Related: Book Resolution 2013

I love this book. When I started, I find it difficult to follow since it feels that the book was a tad disorganized and divided into weirdly titled chapters and section. But the more I read, the more interested I have become. The book is about an adopted German girl. When I heard about Nazi Germany, what immediately popped into my head is just Hitler and that they’re bad. The book provided a view from the other Germans, the German girls, told by an unexpected narrator, Death. I’m not saying that I think all Germans are bad, but you don’t really see or hear the different side of the story. It’s not really portrayed in movies and books and whatnot. Anyway, I would definitely recommend this book.

Related: Book no 8: 1Q84 by Haruki Murakami

Leave a Reply

