Thai Weeping Tiger Beef and Kale Chips

Thai Weeping Tiger Beef

Thai Weeping Tiger Beef and Kale Chips

I was so proud of the fact that I could replicate this beef. I like it so much. First introduced by a friend of bf at Sawasdee Thai. She ordered for us, then the next time I was there, I ordered again. That’s when I decided I am gona try to make one at home….It doesn’t look appetizing… I KNOW, but it is soooooo goooood. TRUST ME!

So if you’re willing to look pass the non-presentable factor and give it a try… here goes:

Ingredient : MARINADE:  3 tbsp. fish sauce,1 tbsp. soy sauce, 2 tsp. sugar, 1/4 tsp. ground coriander, 1/4 tsp. ground black pepper

SAUCE : 6 Tbsp. fish sauce, 5 Tbsp. lemon juice, 2 tsp. sugar, 1-2 Thai red chilies

KALE CHIPS : kale, olive oil, salt, black pepper

The works : pretty easy. mixed the marinade in a ziploc bag, toss in the beef, covered evenly, leave in the fridge for 1 hour or so (I left it overnight). Then throw into the oven. I alternated between high and low on broil and also flip it around. Not following a particular order. Pretty much played it by ear… The final result should be pinkish in the middle. Once done, slice it thinly.

for the sauce… the same, mix everything in a small bowl. Add more chilli if you’re like me, who enjoy super spicy food.

the kale chips is really for snacks. lay down a couple of kale leaf (remove stems), sprinkle olive oil and salt & pepper. bake bake bake….

ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

