Pineapple Fried Rice

Pineapple Fried Rice

Pineapple Fried Rice

This is what I had for lunch today! Well, leftover dinner to be exact… Surprisingly good, errr…. let’s say exceed my expectation. Here goes…

Ingredient:
Small cod (tail portion), leftover roast chicken, sesame oil, chicken bouillon, canned pineapple, green bean (cut small), egg, red peppers (or any other colour), garlic, onion (cut small), olive oil, fish sauce. Cooked rice (fridge day old rice, or harder one is preferred) I added mushroom as well, but I woudn’t recommend it. I think the flavour doesnt go along well…

The work:
Pour a couple drop of the sesame oil to a wok, on med-low heat. Add the garlic and the onion shortly after. I had about 5 cloves of garlic and half onion. Let it sit for a bit until garlic is brown or onion is soft.

Next I added the green bean, sprinkle a generous amount of fish sauce for flavour, approximately half can of the pineapple juice (just not too much, you dont want the fried rice to be soggy), and I used half of the bouillon cube. Stir fell and let it soak for 1 min or so.

I added 2 large eggs, mix it around, then followed by rice… about half of mini rice-cooker… I know I’m bad with the measurement, but to be honest, I never follow any measurement. Everything is approximation… (Bad baker)….
Then last step will be to put in the pepper and the pineapple bits… just keep stirring until rice is dry… mine was a little big soggy…

Optional : I added green onion, just because mine is going bad… and Thai red chilli… just cause…

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply

