You’re the Inspiration…

220px-Chicago_inspiration

 

The thought crossed my minds.. on people around me, real people, who inspired me… and then for some good reason.. the song popped into my head….

You’re the meaning in my life
You’re the inspiration
You bring feeling to my life
You’re the inspiration
Wanna have you near me
I wanna have you hear me sayin’
No one needs you more that I need you

and then… me, being in front of the computer, have a pair of itchy hand… typed in ‘You’re the Inspiration’ into the fabulous know-it-all Google… clicked on a Wiki link… and what it says are…

You’re the Inspiration” is a song written by Peter Cetera and David Foster for the group Chicago and recorded for their album Chicago 17 (1984), with Cetera singing lead vocals. The third single released from that album, it reached #3 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 chart in January 1985, and also climbed to the top position on the adult contemporary chart at the same time.

Look at that! January 1985! I was born in Jan 1985…. What a coinkidonk…. and also random… >.< hahaha… verrrrryyyy random….

 

Leave a Reply

